Two Championships For The Cynics!


Sydney University successfully defended both of its Sydney Winter Baseball League championships over the weekend.

2nd Grade defeated Petersham 9-3, powered by 15 hits to claim back-to-back titles: 2018 and 2019.

Patrick Glover (4 Hits, 2 Runs, 1 RBI, 1 SB) was Grand Final MVP, with 2 hits each from Sonny Butterworth, Zac Horton, Kile Rogers and Jasper Odgers.

Jarryd Stanley got the Win after pitching 5 strong innings. Zac McAllister was lights out again, pitching 4 shutout innings in relief.



3rd Grade defeated Hawkesbury 11-6 to make it four straight championships: 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019.

Shumpei Matsumoto (3 Hits, 2 RBI, 1 Run) was named Grand Final MVP.

Andrew Franklin (3H, 2RBI, 3R) also had a huge day with the stick.

Jon Nicoll (7 Innings, 2 Hits, 9 Strikeouts) was dominant out of the bullpen, picking up the Win.


REMINDER: Don’t forget to RSVP for our 2019 Presentation Night — we have lots to celebrate!

Wade Shipard