Sydney Uni Grade Squad Announced


We would like to thank all those who trialed. It is never an easy decision, and the club appreciates your effort.

The following players are invited to be a part of the Sydney University Cynics Grade Squad for the upcoming 2019 winter season. Training begins Wednesday April 10th, from 8pm at the batting tunnels at TAG Family Foundation Grandstand No. 2, Sydney University Main Campus.

Adam Brown

Alex Cobb

Anthony Palmer

Ben Cobb

Ben Warnock

Brandon Velie

Calvin Wagner

Cooper Horton

Dave Symons

Dean Aldridge

Dean Matheson

Dean Pousini-Hilton

Gavin Morgan

Ivan Turnbull

Jack Bennetts

Jackson Mannix

James Miller

Jarryd Stanley

Jason Podina

Jasper Odgers

John Cavill

Jon Nicoll

Josh Goldsmith

Kile Rogers

Lachlan Arford

Lachlan Dean

Matthew Kelleher

Mitchell Liddle

Patrick Glover

Rob Giallombardo

Sam Collins

Scott Moran

Shota Meieda

Shumpei Matsumoto

Sonny Butterworth

Tim Nelson

Tsuyoshi Ishii

Wade Shipard

Will Symons

Yoshitaro Umezawa

Zac McAllister

Zak Horton

For those who have not made our grade squad, you are invited to attend a final trial for our Pacific Coast Squad on Saturday April 6th, at Petersham Oval from 11am. If you are unable to make this trial, but would still like to play, it is essential that you contact Anthony Carroll via the club email address:

Wade Shipard